Simone Dinnerstein & the Annapolis Symphony at Strathmore

Annapolis Symphony Orchestra with Simone Dinnerstein, piano
Presented by Strathmore
Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 3:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

The acclaimed Annapolis Symphony has won the hearts of Maryland’s capital city, and rave reviews for its performances. They are joined at Strathmore by a pianist who leaped to fame with her historic recordings of Bach’s Goldberg Variations, hailed for her “wonderfully expressive interpretation” (NPR) and the “majestic originality of her vision” (The Independent, UK). This not-to-be-missed program includes works by English poet and composer Arthur Bax, Richard Strauss, and Ravel.

This concert will run approximately 100 minutes with intermission.

R. STRAUSS The Garden of Fand
Concerto for Piano in G Major
Ein Heldenleben (A Hero’s Life), TrV 190, Op. 40

Get Ticket Information Here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *